Legal Question in Banking Law in Pakistan

I have a question that looks strange but I am in trouble so hope kind response.

I’ am one brother and 3 sisters all are married. My father is alive and lives separately because my parents divorced when I was 6 year old, I live with my mother. I am recently married person. Rest of my 3 sisters all are living happily with their families. My problem started from 2005 after my sister who is last one and elder then me (as I am the youngest among siblings and only son of my parent) and the reason is my mother, who is insecure , selfish and mean although she is my mother but she never listened to me , also she never listened to me in any situation. It is still continuous fighting and she pick petty issues and fights with me every time, as she has no one now to live she lives with me and made my married life even hell. She is controlling person, and due to her these traits my father divorced my mother and the divorce he gave was 1 not three as per Islam. Now from my recently married life till date, after 15 long years, whenever I think back of my past life, I regret myself and I feel that I have lost everything. I lost my patience, above all I lost all my happiness only due to my mother’s & sisters as well (Keeping in mind my 2 sisters are also igniting the current fight situation whenever they find an opportunity, also they portray me wrong in front of my father whom I met often). Now I see all of them spending happy life with their families and I am standing alone at this point of nowhere. The biggest thing is that due to this scenario, I couldn’t complete my education and my salary is not enough which is my professional part which I accept. I tried my best but in the last I feel a sense hopelessness (as to finish the interference of my sister and to realize the sense of responsibilities to my brother) all this is beyond my control because my mother is not ready to finish all this. Reason of writing you is this that we are living right now in one of our relatives house, although we have our house which is in my mother name , but she is kicking me out from current residence, since my financial position is not suitable I cannot afford a rented house because I have other expenses as well. My point is that can I ask my mother to give me my share in property and I can live in a separate home in order to get peaceful life. Moreover if not home, I have shared bank account with my mother is it legal that I withdraw amount from it as it as per bank document iam authorize to withdraw amount whether informing her or not. Please guide

Asked on 5/23/19, 1:03 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Salman Khan International Lawyer

Settle with your mother and be kind to her as your jannah is under her feet. If she owns a home, you have no right in it as long as she is alive. [email protected]



Read more
Answered on 5/23/19, 2:30 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Banking Law questions and answers in Pakistan