Legal Question in Business Law in Nigeria

my company was approached to perticipate in the construction of a gas plant by a company that has won the contract to build the plant from one i.o.c in nigeria we were asked to revert asap if we were interested in the offer availed us which we reverted to in the positive. after we were asked to sibmit all business registration documents with prove of jobs we have done with any i.o.c in nigeria which we did. the company after been satisfied with our profile wrote us through their snr project maneger telling us that they have giving our good company foundation works and civil works and also asked if we will be willing to partner with them to do a joint bid for nnpc nigeria which we agreed and put in writting the snr projects maneger instructed that a draft m.o.u aggreement be sent to us to our surprise mail was writting from a staff of the i.o.c to the company using their officail email bearing her name telling them that they should look for another competent local contractor to handle the scope of job which they have given to our good company. meanwhile the company wrote us that when it was time they will ask us to submit our documents to the i.o.c as thier local partner of which they have not told us to do and because of that mail the company stoped cumumication with us the documents for the bid never came the foundation work was giving to another company it will also intrest you to know that our company is also a vendor for the i.o.c and has done alot of jobs for the i.o.c with payment certificates and they was no competency issues and the person that wrote the mail is a manegerail staff and happens to be a director of our company and an ex wife of mine what possible legal relief is available to us


Asked on 6/18/18, 2:26 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Rotimi Ogunlade Rotimi Ogunlade & Associates

Sincerely I do not understand your question. Kindly reach out to me on rotimi.ogunlade@gmail.com for a better briefing

Read more
Answered on 6/19/18, 9:06 am


Related Questions & Answers

More Business Law questions and answers in Nigeria