Legal Question in Civil Rights Law in India

Hello Sir. Am a Mauritian and I want to marry a Bangladeshi girl. Here the civil status is asking me a birth certificate of my girlfriend who's issue date should be within less than 3 months but my girlfriend had applied for her birth certificate in november 2023 but the issurance date is 2021. Is it possible to her to have her birth certificate with a recent issurance date?

Asked on 12/26/23, 6:14 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

if you are a mauritian and she is a bangladeshi, you both cannot marry in India.

Read more
Answered on 1/14/24, 6:16 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Civil Rights Law questions and answers in India