Legal Question in Credit and Debt Law in India

Is there a time limit of 2 years from the day of issue of loan beyond which you cannot create a proof for a loan.I gave 5 lakhs to my father 15 years back without any proof.Today my father gave a selfie video that he owes me 5 lakhs.Such video proof is legally valid ?

Can I create a written proof today and claim one floor of my father's self earned property in return for money given 15 years back?

Asked on 5/29/22, 4:14 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Video proof is sufficient to prove that your father had borrowed money. Though your claim after three years is barred by limitation. you cannot claim floor in father's property.

Read more
Answered on 5/29/22, 5:37 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Credit, Debt and Collections Law questions and answers in India