Legal Question in Civil Litigation in India

A film is made in a local channel taking all constituents from another film made earlier and no permission is taken for this. However, the story lines and characters are different . But many similarities are observed in the main theme of the film. Please advise.

Asked on 6/26/15, 7:57 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Vishwa Arya Arya & Co.

You have not mentioned whether the earlier film has a copyright registered or not

Read more
Answered on 6/26/15, 8:30 am

Related Questions & Answers

More General Civil Litigation questions and answers in India