Legal Question in Insurance Law in India

I am 29 yrs old women & i am 7 month pregnent, my husband passed away on 25 th april 2016 in car road accident & the car insurance was already expired on 21 april 2016, that car is on loan, that loan is on my name.. So i need to pay that balance amount around 2.5-3lac. And credit card bills which is also on my name is approx 90 thousand. My husband worked in life insurance company from last 6 months, the nominee in company details is my mother inlaw, and my husband does not have any other insurance policy. Or my mother inlaw doesn't gave me any single money. I am also working but after taking maternity benefit, I wil left my job. I just want to know is there any provision to claim for that company insurance amount for me or my unborn baby.. Please help.... Need solution..

Asked on 5/13/16, 2:43 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Dear client as loan is on yr name so it is yr liability to pay that loan. Also u have to clear loan.of credit card. Do one thing take legal heir certificate from court and claim insurance amount.for any legal help call me

Adv prasad patil




Read more
Answered on 5/13/16, 3:56 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Insurance Law questions and answers in India