Legal Question in Employment Law in

we are constructing a compound wall in riico industrial area in ajmer. is bowc act applicable on construicting a wall? who are exempted from this act?

Asked on 2/02/11, 12:12 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Adv.Sunita Lad Mayank Industrial Services

Since the construction work is carried out in the Factory, BOWC act will not be applicable as Factories registered under the Factories Act 1948 are exempted as per clause (d) of Sec.2 of BOWC Act

Read more
Answered on 2/03/11, 12:48 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Labor and Employment Law questions and answers in