Legal Question in Product Liability in India

Hello Sirs/Madams,

My cousin is into a financial business, he only sets the deals acting like a bridge by taking the ornaments and giving them to the financier and he instead gives the money to the customers who pledge their ornament from the financier... Now what had happened is the financier vanished with the gold, but whereas the customers are now pouncing on my cousin for the ornaments, though they got the money for the pledged ornaments. My cousin only gets commission for each deal, but he is now placed in a fix...Can you please advise on how to proceed and how he can come out of this...Thanks.

Asked on 3/24/14, 2:59 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

was he having any agreement with the financer?? was he an employee or an agent?? Was there any paperwork describing their relationship?? I need to know more facts before I can advice.

Read more
Answered on 3/24/14, 7:52 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Products Liability questions and answers in India