Legal Question in Sexual Harassment in India

As per Indian Law, is sexual intercourse with a foreigner punishable?

I want to know if indulging in sexual intercourse with a foreigner (with full and free will of the foreigner) in a hotel room legal in India. The foreigner is an adult female, 18 years of age. We know each other since two years.

The intercourse is purely based on love and affection.


Asked on 8/02/14, 1:44 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Rajiv Gupta +91 9811284735 KarVai Legal Solutions www.karvai.in

till the time foreigner does not complain, legal action may not be taken. however, in case the foreigner is a married lady, her husband may take an action in india.

Read more
Answered on 8/04/14, 1:54 am


Related Questions & Answers

More Sexual Harassment Law questions and answers in India