Legal Question in Health Care Law in Alaska

My fmla leave was not appoved because the doctor did mot give an estimate of the frequency of flare -ups and the duration of realted incapacity that i may have over the next 6 months.. however he did state that my illnessw is highly variable and unpreduictable aqnd that he was not able to give specific dates. (chornic chrons)

Asked on 4/17/14, 11:30 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Terrence Thorgaard Thorgaard Law Firm

Sorry, I don't find a question here.

If you are asking what you should do next, the answer would be to ask a doctor to specify those circumstances under which any future flare-up would justify time off from work.

Read more
Answered on 4/20/14, 5:50 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Health Care Law questions and answers in Alaska