Legal Question in DUI Law in Arizona

Refusal and Suspended License

Hi I don't know if I made a huge mistake but I refused to take any blood or breath tests. Subsequently, a warrant for my blood was granted. I wanted to know if there is any possibility of getting the 12 month suspension of my license either dismissed or shortened? Also is there any way of getting a restricted license so I can still go to work? What will this do to obtaining a license in another state? I have nothing on my driving record until this. I have spoken to several attorneys and heard different responses. Some have said I will have a 12 month suspension an won't be able to get a restricted license.

Asked on 6/27/09, 9:22 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Edward Loss The Law Offices of Edward A. Loss III, P.C.

Re: Refusal and Suspended License

Yes, If you have no prior DUI convictions or refusals, you will be eligible for an Ignition Interlock Device Restricted License after the first 90 days.

Read more
Answered on 6/28/09, 5:29 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Drunk Driving & DUI Law questions and answers in Arizona