Legal Question in International Law in Arizona

anullment in Canada

If a person got an annulment in Canada is it legal in the USA? or do they need to get a divorce here also

Asked on 5/11/07, 7:55 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Regina Mullen Legal Data Services, PLC

Re: anullment in Canada

If the annulment is valid in Canada, it is valid here. You might have to document it, but it should be given full effect here (unless fraudulent).

Read more
Answered on 5/12/07, 4:03 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More International Law questions and answers in Arizona