Legal Question in Traffic Law in Arizona

What is the definitive answer as to when the 120-day rule to process serve a civil traffic complaint, e.g., photo radar, in Phoenix, AZ?

The date of the violation? The date of the violation notice? The date of the complaint filing?

Thank you!

Asked on 7/24/09, 4:25 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Joan Bundy Joan Bundy Law

The date of the complaint filing or, if there was a traffic citation predating an actual criminal complaint, then the traffic citation issue date would be the defining moment.

Read more
Answered on 8/03/09, 6:17 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Traffic Law questions and answers in Arizona