Legal Question in Disability Law in Arkansas

Dear Sir or Madam,

My sister was arrested for having drug paraphernalia and DWI,she is currently drawing Social security disability for mental problems(not SSI), the judge ordered her to mental evaluation to see if she is competent to stand in court. She is undergoing evaluation. What happens next if she is found incompetent?

Asked on 1/23/11, 11:45 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Chad Oldham Oldham Law Firm, PLLC

Usually results in confinement in a state mental health facility until deemed competent to stand trial.

Read more
Answered on 3/11/11, 7:15 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Disability Discrimination Law (ADA) questions and answers in Arkansas