Legal Question in Disability Law in Arkansas

got a job and lost the job

i was hired at a company and was suppose to start monday july 11 i lied on my application and said i had no injury to my elbow, on a workers comp. question because i really needed a job. but by the end of the day on filling all the paperwork out she was telling us about a girl that got fired for lying about a workers comp question a year later, so at the end of the day i told her i needed to change something on my application,and explained it to her,and she told me it was ok and it would not have anything to do with me getting the job. the next day she wanted me to come in ask questions and change app. but when i got there she told me i couldnt ever work for this company. because i told the truth. i got hurt 3years ago on a previous job. i only had medical bills paid, no settlement. and was released to go back to work. what should i do?

Asked on 7/07/05, 7:41 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Alan Crone Crone & McEvoy, PLC

Re: got a job and lost the job

Always tell the truth on job applications.

Read more
Answered on 7/15/05, 12:08 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Disability Discrimination Law (ADA) questions and answers in Arkansas