Legal Question in Administrative Law in Arkansas

next of kin.

My sister died and left me beneficary of her life insurance where she was employed. The business also gave me 3 payrole checks, her last 2 weeks pay, and the vacation, sick time, etc... she had coming. Are these checks mine or the estates?

Asked on 3/14/01, 10:08 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Charles Aspinwall Charles S. Aspinwall, J.D., LLC

Re: next of kin.

The life insurance policy proceeds are yours. The accrued employment benefits belong to the estate.

Read more
Answered on 5/23/01, 10:02 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Administrative Law questions and answers in Arkansas