Legal Question in DUI Law in Arkansas

dui or illness?

I am a nurse who was arrested for dui. later that day.(3hours) after returning home I was at a hospital ''being coded'' it took 2 hosp. and 4 days to find out I had meningitis. I didn't know what to do so I pled guilty. will this ruin my nursing career?

Asked on 9/07/07, 11:53 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Brandon Moffitt Moffitt & Phillips, PLLC

Re: dui or illness?

It is not likely that the DWI will ruin your nursing career. You should self-report to the nursing board and inform them of the circumstances.

Read more
Answered on 9/09/07, 9:42 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Drunk Driving & DUI Law questions and answers in Arkansas