Legal Question in Landlord & Tenant Law in Arkansas

I am a landlord and have an ARKANSAS HUD contract with a person who says she needs a Guide Dog for emotional support. I had told her when she moved in that when her animals died, she could not replace them and the other dog was NOT a Guide Dog. SHE DID GET A DOG AND THEN TOLD ME SHE GOT IT and that basically I could not say NO. The new dog is also not a trained Guide Dog. He just gives her love. She provided me a letter from her counselor and a copy of the Fair Housing Laws governing this. Can I not renew the HUD rental contract at the end of the year and require her to pay the full rental amount? If not, can I sell the house and cancel the HUD contract? We had been considering selling it anyhow. We would just make the decision sooner than anticipated.

Asked on 1/02/15, 1:27 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys


It appears that the "Contract" will decide any issues???

Read more
Answered on 5/27/15, 7:07 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Landlord & Tenants questions and answers in Arkansas