Legal Question in Legal Ethics in Arkansas

The cemetery where my mother is buried hired a person who destroyed burial information and now we nor them (cemetery) don't know where. How can the family get restitution for their negligence? They want us to play the guessing game to place the head stone on a plot that may or may not be her's. What do we do legally? Do we have grounds for civil lawsuit since they did not bring charges against the responsible party?

Asked on 2/14/12, 1:34 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Chad Oldham Oldham Law Firm, PLLC

The cemetary is liable. They should bear all costs necessary to find your mother's grave.

Read more
Answered on 4/11/12, 9:14 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Legal Ethics & Professional Responsibility questions and answers in Arkansas