Legal Question in Legal Ethics in Arkansas

i live in arkansas and i have a small claims suit pending with the corp. i left. I was in sales

and each month end would settle with the CFO, who is now going to represent them

in court. Could this not be a conflict of interest?

Brenda Zeno

Asked on 2/21/11, 5:48 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Chad Oldham Oldham Law Firm, PLLC

A corporation cannot represent itself in court and only an attorney may represent a party to an action, other than the party itself. The corporation will have to have an attorney.

Read more
Answered on 3/11/11, 7:11 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Legal Ethics & Professional Responsibility questions and answers in Arkansas