Legal Question in Real Estate Law in Arkansas

I have given notice to my landlord that I will vacate the premises (apartment complex) by October 8th. I then asked about what the rent will be for the 8 days of October. I was told that I would be required to pay the entire months rent. this is a month to month term. I want to know if this is legal? The only statute I could find for the state of Arkansas says that I must give 30 days notice on a month to month. Also, by reviewing the Landlord tenant laws the state of Arkansas gives the landlord much more power than the tenant. My question is are they legally aloud to charge me for the days that I do not occupy the property?

Asked on 9/08/15, 5:38 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Ric Orintas Real Estate Attorney Of Arkansas

Please contact me at 501-258-0107...

Read more
Answered on 2/13/16, 8:10 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Real Estate and Real Property questions and answers in Arkansas