Legal Question in Bankruptcy in California

Back in 2009 my husband and I had to let go of our house in Texas, he lost his job and we could not afford to keep paying as we waited for it to sell. The mortgage ended up going to bankruptcy, but 2nd never did I guess. we just got a certified letter in the mail from a lawyer in attempt to collect the money we owe on 2nd. Do we have to pay, what should we do???

Asked on 6/01/16, 5:58 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Charles Andersen Charles Andersen, Atty

No. Talk to your bankruptcy lawyer and have him give the TX lawyer a stern warning.

Read more
Answered on 6/01/16, 7:51 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Bankruptcy Law questions and answers in California