Legal Question in Bankruptcy in California

We filed for BK two and a half years ago, as part of the agreement plan we had a car and a motorcycle that would be paid off first. Both where paid in full in July. We still have a couple more years left on the BK but we would like the titles to these items now. Are we entitled ?.

Asked on 11/24/15, 7:51 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Charles Andersen Charles Andersen, Atty

It depends on whether their was a cram down or even a change in the contract interest rate. If not have your attorney file a motion with the court.

Read more
Answered on 11/24/15, 9:24 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Bankruptcy Law questions and answers in California