Legal Question in Bankruptcy in California

I filed a chapter 7 bankruptcy 3 years ago. Is it possible to file a chapter 13 after 3 years having my chapter 7 been discharged?

Asked on 4/29/14, 12:51 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Scott Jordan Jordan Law Office

Yes, it is possible to file a C13 at this time. However, you will have to repay all of your debts and are not eligible for a discharge for another 5 or so years.

Read more
Answered on 4/29/14, 11:08 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Bankruptcy Law questions and answers in California