Legal Question in Bankruptcy in California

Rights of a Trustee with Subject Property

I have a client who is the majority co-owner of land (60%-20%-20%) with two other parties. She was forced to pay for a co-owner's share to avoid foreclosure by the county.

The unusual aspect of this case is that the co-owner who didn't pay their share is a corporation who went bankrupt and their assets are being controlled by a chapter 11 bankruptcy trustee.

What are my client's rights and remedies for the taxes paid?

Asked on 6/20/04, 11:20 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Quincy Hoang Quincy Hoang, Attorney



Read more
Answered on 12/31/69, 7:00 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Bankruptcy Law questions and answers in California