Legal Question in Business Law in California

my Iowa LLC is a 25% owner/member of a California LLC. The California LLC does business in California. Do I need to register my Iowa LLC in California if it is only a member of the LLC which is doing business in CA?


Asked on 9/14/22, 11:53 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Timothy McCormick Haapala, Thompson & Abern, LLP

No. Not as long as the Iowa LLC doesn't do any direct business in CA.

Read more
Answered on 9/15/22, 9:53 am


Related Questions & Answers

More Business Law questions and answers in California