Legal Question in Business Law in California

Layoff Notice & Reimbursement of Expenses

Is a notice required by law to be given to an employee at the time of layoff? In the event of layoff if the employee is owed reimbursement for out of pocket expenses, such as mileage, is there a time requirement for providing it to them?

Asked on 11/15/01, 7:13 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Ken Koury Kenneth P. Koury, Esq.

Re: Layoff Notice & Reimbursement of Expenses

notice is not required but any money due employee must be paid at the time of the layoff. if it is not you need to file a complaint with the state labor commissioner.

Read more
Answered on 11/15/01, 9:10 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Business Law questions and answers in California