Legal Question in Civil Rights Law in California

My home was served a seach warrant after a couple of my friends were arrested. 1 of my friends had a fake id & a fraudulent check made out to someone else, during questioning she told them that she was staying temporarily at my address, so they got a warrant. Just my 6 year old son & I were home when they came. They never knocked or said police, or made themselves or their presence known before they instantly entered by breaking the 2 windows at the front, & also by kicking panels of side gate entrance to backyard, where i met them at, I immediately asked them to stop & told them I would let them in, & they didnt need to proceed with being so destructive & violent. I have 2 dogs & while I was being told to get them locked up, 1 whom is ADA certified was forcefully kicked in her head & shortly after her & I were pepper sprayed for no reason. I got both dogs secured, i was cuffed & brough to front yard & they then decided to tase my dog twice & destroy my home. Its all recorded on camera

Asked on 7/28/15, 3:52 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Armen Tashjian Law Offices of Armen M. Tashjian

You should sue them.

Read more
Answered on 7/28/15, 9:48 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Civil Rights Law questions and answers in California