Legal Question in Civil Rights Law in California

Owner of the hair salon where I work hides little audio recorders to record conversations between the stylists & their customers when she is gone. Is this legal?

Asked on 2/10/16, 12:25 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Armen Tashjian Law Offices of Armen M. Tashjian

No. It is invasion of privacy as well as illegal. See California Penal Code section 631 and 632.

Read more
Answered on 2/17/16, 1:30 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Civil Rights Law questions and answers in California