Legal Question in Credit and Debt Law in California

I have a judgment against me from a credit card company and I just received a copy of an Abstract of Judgment-Civil and Small claims in the mail stating "a stay in enforcement has not been ordered by the court." What does this mean?

Asked on 9/01/09, 6:59 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Larry L. Doan Law Office of Larry L. Doan

That means the creditor can enforce its judgment and start levying on your properties, if necessary.

Read more
Answered on 9/01/09, 7:15 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Credit, Debt and Collections Law questions and answers in California