Legal Question in Credit and Debt Law in California

Is there any limitation on what collection agencies can or cannot do in attempting to collect a debt under california law?

Asked on 8/26/09, 1:14 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Larry L. Doan Law Office of Larry L. Doan

Yes! Look up the Rosenthal Fair Debt Collection Practices Act, contained in Civil Code sections 1788 - 1788.33.

Read more
Answered on 8/26/09, 3:39 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Credit, Debt and Collections Law questions and answers in California