Legal Question in Credit and Debt Law in California

I am being sued again for a 7 year old credit card debt that already has a judgment. Can I still argue statute of limitation


Asked on 4/18/22, 1:47 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Timothy McCormick Haapala, Thompson & Abern, LLP

If you already have a judgment against you for a debt you can't be sued again for that debt regardless of the limitations period.

Read more
Answered on 4/19/22, 9:26 am


Related Questions & Answers

More Credit, Debt and Collections Law questions and answers in California