Legal Question in Criminal Law in California

I have a open misdemeanor case for domestic violence. Im suppose to fill complete 40 hours community service, donate $200, pay a fine of $745, complete and 52 week class and serve 3 years summary probation. I've paid the donation of $200 completed the community service hours. the judge waived the $745 dollars all I need to do is conplete the class I can no longer afford it. I have a current warrant because of it. I dont know what to do im trying to avoid jail but the judge himself told me if I wasn't back in the class id be going to jail

Asked on 6/19/15, 8:24 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Allen Farshi Law Offices of Allen Farshi

Unfortunately not being able to afford the anger management class is not a defense. But as always there may be a solution. Call me if you decide to hire an attorney. 818 688 2225

Read more
Answered on 7/06/15, 9:58 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Criminal Law questions and answers in California