Legal Question in Criminal Law in California

I have been summoned to four on violating a restraining order but the allegations are not true will I need a lawyer

Asked on 3/11/19, 1:55 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Terry A. Nelson Nelson & Lawless

Not if you know how to competently practice law to the same standards as the prosecutors seeking to put you in jail, and if you have admissible credible evidence in your favor. Saying 'she is lying' is not evidence.

Read more
Answered on 3/12/19, 4:54 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Criminal Law questions and answers in California