Legal Question in Discrimination Law in California

response to demand letter

my attorney has sent out four demand letters regarding discrimination, my intent to sue, and an offer to mediate, over the last 2 months and had not received any response until yesterday.

i am flabergasted at what i received which was notification from an insurance co telling me they were handling my workers comp case that my ex employer filed on my behalf. i received a right to sue letter from the dfeh and proceeded with an attorney and now i get this? My attorney is on vacation and i really would like your response. also enclosed was an auth to release med info that looks like doesnt need my approval.does this sound like normal procedure.i dont know if i should be confused or livid.

please give short reply. im desperate.

Asked on 7/07/99, 6:21 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Ken Koury Kenneth P. Koury, Esq.

Re: response to demand letter

If your attorney included a claim in his letter that you suffered emotional distress of any kind them that is a personal injury and it comes under workers comp.

Read more
Answered on 7/10/99, 2:27 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Other Discrimination Law (Age, Race, Sex, Gender) questions and answers in California