Legal Question in DUI Law in California

Hi, my friend recently had a dui and crashed his car. He was given a court date for this Tuesday. We just found out he has a warrant out for his arrest. Should we go to a bail bonds and turn him in, or should we just wait until the court date which is in two days. This is all new to us. Thank you. No one even notified him that he had a warrant until we actually called him.

Asked on 1/15/17, 9:21 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Barney Gibbs Law Office of Barney B. Gibbs

Please call me at (714)838-9019 because he may not have to post bail if he has an attorney.Barney Gibbs.

Read more
Answered on 1/15/17, 3:23 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Drunk Driving & DUI Law questions and answers in California