Legal Question in DUI Law in California

What restrictions are placed on a defendant after/at the arraignment for a DUI and the defendant chose to have a Public Defender? ie. Defendant cannot leave the state, they are subject to random drug testing, random search......


Asked on 10/07/09, 4:09 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Robert Marshall Law Office of Robert L, Marshall

Depends on the county, the judge and the defendant's record. If somebody has racked up multiple DUI convictions, judges are inclined to set high bail or keep the defendant on a short leash.

Read more
Answered on 10/08/09, 2:54 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Drunk Driving & DUI Law questions and answers in California