Legal Question in Education Law in California

Is it legal for a community college to accept in state students for a program like nursing before they accept out of state students? Here's what Truckee Meadows Community College in Sparks, NV has posted on their website:

"For 2011-2012 applicants, all available openings will be offered to qualified Nevada residents first. Non-residents are considered after all available openings have been filled by Nevada residents."

Asked on 11/02/11, 12:43 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

This is a question of Nevada law. You selected the wrong state for your question.

Read more
Answered on 11/02/11, 12:52 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Education Law questions and answers in California