Legal Question in Elder Law in California

i am my mother's poa, do i have to let my siblings know how my mom's financial business is i.e. what's in her checking/saving etc.

Asked on 3/19/13, 9:53 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Terry A. Nelson Nelson & Lawless

No. But you'd better be prepared to disclose it to the police and DA when the siblings report possible elder abuse and fraud.

Read more
Answered on 3/20/13, 12:33 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Elder Law questions and answers in California