Legal Question in Elder Law in California

If I am the successor trustee on my Mom's living trust and I would like to resign to serve, and my brother is the next in line on the trust, is there a way to word it in the resignation letter that if something should happen to my brother and he can't serve, that I am again appointed to serve as trustee?

Asked on 3/06/14, 8:02 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Terry A. Nelson Nelson & Lawless

No. The rules of the trust will determine what happens then.

Read more
Answered on 3/06/14, 1:51 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Elder Law questions and answers in California