Legal Question in Family Law in California

I call it a follow up because after mediation today the mediator will meet with our kids then we will go back for the final recommendation. We went through dependency court 2 times. Mom lost kids both times and CPS allegations prevented me from getting our kids even after they were thrown out. I work graveyard. Mom works days. Kids are in school. We went to weekends visits because I changed jobs, originally order was for wens thurs overnight. Because of an argument cuz she kept shortening my visits we she said to go back to original order. She knew full well I worked overnights so kids would be alone. Oldest is 13 then 10. She brought it up saying she's not comfortable with them alone overnite. Even though she said to go back to it. I asked for thur to mon one week n fri to mon the other to go with my days off. mom said it's not fair cuz she wants weekend to However she sees kids after school when she gets off work. I sleep in the day. Now the recommendation is thur to mon. Then following week 1, 3 hr visit after school before I go to work. So I'm going backwards all cuz of my work schedule. My son,10, wants to be here more my daughter, idk she always is fine with being just them


Asked on 9/23/22, 2:36 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Timothy McCormick Haapala, Thompson & Abern, LLP

I'm sorry to hear you are having such challenges with your family situation. However, this is an internet Q&A service. All we can do is answer specific legal questions.

Read more
Answered on 9/23/22, 2:08 pm


Related Questions & Answers

More Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption questions and answers in California