Legal Question in Family Law in California

Divorced in 2013. Divorce papers state tax liability is to be shared equally. 2013 taxes were audited by both IRS & State, installment agreements are in place so both of us are making equal monthly payments. However my state refund was kept and the State debt has now been paid and full. I have paid 1,600.00 more of the shared debt that my ex-husband. I have asked that he pay me back or make payments to be and he refuses. Do I have a solid case for Small Claims?


Asked on 7/07/19, 12:24 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Timothy McCormick Libris Solutions - Dispute Resolution Services

Yes, it sounds like you do.

Read more
Answered on 7/08/19, 11:14 am


Related Questions & Answers

More Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption questions and answers in California