Legal Question in Family Law in California

I live in CA, and I have been married for 13 yrs, we are now separating and going to divorce nothing legally yet. I was looking over my marriage license and realized that my husband and I are listed as our own parents. Would this make our license invalid and in turn mean that we aren't married and can just bypass the divorce and just break up?

Asked on 3/15/24, 10:43 am

1 Answer from Attorneys


That is a clerical error and does not affect the validity of the license.

Read more
Answered on 3/16/24, 9:22 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption questions and answers in California