Legal Question in Family Law in California

Can more than one person have a medical advance directive/power of attorney over a mentally unfit elderly parent? How can others be added to the poa if someone already has power of attorney/medical advance directive?

Asked on 9/16/23, 2:31 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Yes, but it can be very difficult if they are not 100% on the same page. The method is for the grantor of the directive and POA to issue a new one naming both persons.

Read more
Answered on 9/17/23, 8:18 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption questions and answers in California