Legal Question in Civil Litigation in California

Path of a civil motion

what is the path of a civil motion from filing to ruling. Do the judges have clerks who check the authority or does the judge do it himself. Always wondered about this.

Asked on 12/08/08, 12:25 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Phillip Lemmons, Esq. Phillip Lemmons APC, Attorneys at Law

Re: Path of a civil motion

They are usually checked by research staff.

Read more
Answered on 12/08/08, 12:35 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More General Civil Litigation questions and answers in California