Legal Question in Juvenile Dependency in California

me and my boyfriend

well i am 16 years old and my boyfriend is 19 years old and my parents know that we are together but i got pregnant on accident would he go to jail? and if he didnt would it be legal if moved in with him?

Asked on 8/22/07, 3:53 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Michael Stone Law Offices of Michael B. Stone Toll Free 1-855-USE-MIKE

Re: me and my boyfriend

Nobody gets pregnant "on accident," and yes, if that were to happen he might well face criminal charges. Maybe you could get legally married somewhere.

Read more
Answered on 8/22/07, 3:57 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Juvenile Dependency questions and answers in California