Legal Question in Employment Law in California

i havent't had a raise in two years because of budget cuts,but management still splurges,is it legal?


Asked on 10/20/10, 11:29 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Timothy McCormick Haapala, Thompson & Abern, LLP

Unless you have a contract for a guaranteed rate of pay, they could cut your pay to minimum wage tomorrow and keep the rest for themselves and it would be legal.

Read more
Answered on 10/26/10, 12:58 pm


Related Questions & Answers

More Labor and Employment Law questions and answers in California