Legal Question in Employment Law in California

Pizza Delivery

I worked as a delivery driver for a pizza restaurant and got in an accident while working (clocked in...). My insurance declines responsibility because I was using my vehicle for a business and my employers insurance is limited to liability. My employers insurance nor my own will cover my car and with what research I have accumulated, I have come to the conclusion that my employer is legally liable. However, I did sign a form when I started working that stated in an incident such as the aforementioned, I, the employee, am responsible. My quandary at this moment is the legal status of such a form. Although I did sign over to this form, from what I can understand from my research, my employer is liable regardless. Also, another issue that may inflict on the answer to this dilemma is my employers negligence to reimburse me for mileage and gas pay. Please any legal guidance here would be much appreciated.

Asked on 2/04/16, 8:43 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys


If you have injuries as the result of the accident whether it was your fault or the fault of the other driver, you may still file a claim for worker's compensation benefits. Feel free to call me at 213-388-7070 for a free consultation.

Read more
Answered on 2/08/16, 11:50 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Labor and Employment Law questions and answers in California