Legal Question in Landlord & Tenant Law in California

I had 2 ceiling tiles collapse due to water damage. They repaired the water leak but have yet to put new ceiling tile, I have requested for them to repair the ceiling twice but they have not covered up the ceiling for over 2 months now leaving my family to be exposed to tiles that I believe contained asbestos. Can I sue my apartment management?

Asked on 9/04/14, 12:17 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Anthony Roach Law Office of Anthony A. Roach

There is a big difference between tiles that contain asbestos and thinking that they contain asbestos. I suggest getting that issue resolved before heading off with a dream of a big lawsuit in your head.

Read more
Answered on 9/08/14, 10:48 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Landlord & Tenants questions and answers in California