Legal Question in Landlord & Tenant Law in California

My apartment is owned by a company after I've resided there for 10 years. They are remodeling and wants every body out. They're only giving us 60 days to vacate and we still have to pay rent. IS THIS LEGAL??

Asked on 11/08/13, 7:09 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Anthony Roach Law Office of Anthony A. Roach

You left out your zip code. It would help to answer your question, because we could tell whether or not you were in a rent control area.

Read more
Answered on 11/08/13, 7:16 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Landlord & Tenants questions and answers in California